Showing posts with category "reviews"

Review of New Wild Horse Album – “When The Pool Is Occupied”

A dive into the new Wild Horse album - "When The Pool Is Occupied" Wild Horse are a thriving young

December 13, 2021
tags
reviews

Interview with Brighton’s ‘Wild Horse’

I had the privilege of getting to pick Wild Horse’s brains just before their 5th album launch party at the

December 13, 2021
tags
what's on

A festive visit to Coppa Club in The Lanes Brighton

It was one of those rainy and dreary evenings that we are so accustomed to in this country. Both bitingly

December 9, 2021
tags
reviews

Southwick Players Present: Blithe Spirit – Review

December 8th was a cold night at The Barn Theatre in Southwick. Fortunately, I was there to catch the opening

December 9, 2021
tags
theatre

The NIGERIA burger collaboration with Honest Burgers & Chuku’s

Honestly, I can't tell you how much I love Honest Burgers. So, when I found out they had a new

October 15, 2021
tags
reviews

Quandary Collective: Richard II – Review

Performing at the Brighton Open Air Theatre, Quandary Collective performed a brilliant and bloody rendition of Shakespeare’s Richard II. I

September 24, 2021
tags
theatre

A night at Cabaret Paradiso

As someone with little experience of reviews and Cabaret but an adept fun-haver and hopefully a somewhat detailed writer, I

August 15, 2021
tags
things to do in brighton

The Man, The Myth, The Urban Legend: Brighton’s unbelievable donuts

Brighton's beloved Hanningtons Lanes welcomes a delicious addition to its centre of eateries with new "too good to be true"

August 13, 2021
tags
reviews

Sold Out! Brighton Comedy Garden 2021

Now that I’ve had time to recover from the sun burn and the aching belly muscles, I can fully appreciate

July 22, 2021
tags
reviews

‘Twelfth Night’ (In Lockdown) – Brighton Fringe Review

60-minutes, 12 characters, 7,500 words & One Actress! Mid-performance. Photo by Lewis Bingley Performing at Brighton’s Electric Arcade, Orla Sanders

July 21, 2021
tags
what's on

Have A Bit of Sympathy! The Demob Boys are Back in Full Force

Basically, it’s really damn good. Demob Happy · Sympathy Boy Over a year after the stunning release of their last

July 9, 2021
tags
reviews